Drifting House
- by Krys Lee -
Rating (0) Add your rating
5 stars (0)
0%
4 stars (0)
0%
3 stars (0)
0%
2 stars (0)
0%
1 star (0)
0%
Publisher: Viking Adult
Publication Date: February 2, 2012
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0670023256
ISBN-13: 978-0670023257
Synopsis Set in Korea and the United States from the postwar era to contemporary times, Krys Lee's stunning fiction debut illuminates a people struggling to reconcile the turmoil of their collective past with the rewards and challenges of their present. Amid the famine in North Korea, the financial crisis of South Korea, and the cramped apartments and Koreatown strip malls of the United States, Krys Lee's vivid and luminous tales speak to the political and financial hardships of life in Korea and the uniquely unmoored immigrant experience.

In the tradition of Chang-rae Lee's Native Speaker and Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies, Drifting House is an unforgettable work exploring love, identity, war, and the homes we make for ourselves, by a dazzling new writer.
Share:
Interview
Krys Lee
Krys Lee is the author of Drifting House published in 2012 by Viking/Penguin in the US and in the UK, by Faber and Faber. She has also been shortlisted for the BBC International Story Prize for 2012. She lives in Seoul with short intervals in San Francisco. Krys Lee joins Crystal Kwok on Kwok...
Add a comment (myrthk membership is required) Rules and Regulations Join myrthk membership