The Second Tang Dynasty - The 12 sons of Fragrant Mountain who changed China
- by Mark O'Neill -
Rating (0) Add your rating
5 stars (0)
4 stars (0)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 star (0)
Publisher: Joint Publishing
Publication Date: October 13, 2014
Language: English
ISBN-13: 9789620436659
Synopsis One was the first Chinese to graduate from Yale University, another the first to learn western medicine in Europe and a third the first president of Tsinghua University. They were three of the 12 sons of Fragrant Mountain (Xiangshan, now Zhongshan) in Guangdong province who changed the destiny of China.

This book describes the lives of these 12 extraordinary men who lived during the late Qing and early Republican period and played major roles in the worlds of business, education, law, medicine and the military. They were pioneers in the modernization of China.
Mark O'Neill
Author and Sinologist Mark O'Neill will talk about his latest work "Second Tang Dynasty".
Add a comment (myrthk membership is required) Rules and Regulations Join myrthk membership